> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://fusionauth.io/docs/llms.txt)

# Delete a Deployment

Learn how to delete a FusionAuth Cloud deployment.

You can delete a FusionAuth Cloud deployment at any time to stop billing and delete your data. For Business and High Availability deployments, FusionAuth retains a backup for a maximum of 30 days. For Basic deployments, no backups are available.

## Prerequisites

Before destroying a deployment, back up your user data and configuration. You can retrieve your configuration using the APIs.

See [Accessing User Data](https://fusionauth.io/docs/cloud/reference/user-data.md) for more about retrieving user data and passwords.

## Delete a deployment

To delete a FusionAuth deployment:

1.  Log into your account at [account.fusionauth.io](https://account.fusionauth.io/).
2.  Navigate to the Hosting page. Click the **Action** button, and select the **Delete** option from the dropdown: ![Begin the process of destroying a deployment.](https://fusionauth.io/img/docs/cloud/deployments-prepare-destroy.png)
3.  Confirm your decision by typing `DELETE` in the **Confirm** box.
4.  After confirmation, the deployment will transition to the **Destroying** state.
5.  After the deployment is completely removed, it will have a "Destroyed" state on the Hosting page. At this point you will no longer be charged for this deployment.
6.  If you configured [custom domains](https://fusionauth.io/docs/cloud/operate/custom-domains.md), remove the DNS records you added.