If I soft delete a user can I still retrieve and/or update it via the API (without first reactivating it)?



  • If I soft delete a user can I still retrieve and/or update it via the API (without first reactivating it)?



  • The user can be retrieved but will have a status of {"user" : { "active" : false } }
    The user cannot be updated but will instead have this error return

    {
      "fieldErrors": {
        "userId": [
          {
            "code": "[inactive]userId",
            "message": "The User with Id [00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000007] is inactive and cannot be updated until it is reactivated."
          }
        ]
      }
    }
    

Log in to reply