Delete a FusionAuth Cloud Account
On this page
Removing a company and its data is not reversible.
To delete your account, take the following steps, in this order:
- Log in to your account for the last time at account.fusionauth.io.
- For each deployment, complete the steps in delete a deployment.
- Switch your account to the Community plan. After the current billing cycle is done, you won't be charged; plans are billed monthly.
- Navigate to Company -> Danger Zone and follow the instructions
Troubleshooting#
If you cannot delete the company following these instructions, you may have an account which requires FusionAuth team assistance. This occurs if your FusionAuth plan is invoiced, for example.
FusionAuth cannot cancel accounts with deployments that could potentially contain critical user data.
FusionAuth requires that customers delete their own deployments using the account portal.
In this case, please contact your account team for further instructions. A support ticket may also be required to remove your company.
Related
Learn how to create a FusionAuth Cloud account.
Learn about the account portal, where you can manage account data, deployments, and licenses.
Learn about the pros and cons of FusionAuth Cloud compared to self-hosted FusionAuth.
Learn how to create a FusionAuth Cloud deployment.